In Opposition

Hello! Let Me Introduce Myself

My name is Michael. I signed up for Bear yesterday. I am here to see if the blogging experience is better than where I am now. What I am hoping for is a more responsive community to be part of. Are you it?

The most important thing to know about me, because it drives a lot of the posting I am doing and will do, is that I recently began exploring trans-feminine space. I am AMAB and 69 years old. The desire to express femininely surfaced in earnest in 2023. It has been unwavering since. I'm not gender dysphoric. I have no compelling desire to change the sex of my body. Rather, I think of myself as a womanly man. I like wearing lipstick, long hair with gently coiling curls, dresses, tunics, and leggings. All the trappings our culture employs to suggest femininity. You might be tempted to label me a cross dresser. That's not exactly it.

I hope to be writing about lots of different things over time. My personal reflections on the love and strife going on around me. We'll see how it goes.